My Profile
Make yourself at home
Your friends are waiting for your first hello.
A clear picture of privacy
Chats and photo contents are encrypted in your browser. Your account’s encryption key is kept in your private built-in key-value storage so you can use another device. Uploaded snap files contain encrypted data, but file listings and message metadata are public. This is not audited end-to-end encryption: do not use it for sensitive information. Snaps can be viewed once in the app; after closing, they cannot be replayed. Encrypted uploads are not automatically deleted, and screenshots cannot be prevented.